Primes! Primes! Primes!

Wow, I haven’t posted in a really long time. I’m going to try to get back into it. Here’s an overview of my next series:
During the time I spent as a student and as junior staff at HCSSiM, I had the pleasure of seeing and participating in a talk entitled “infinitely many proofs that there are infinitely many primes.” The idea was to, in the course of an hour, give as many proofs as possible that there are infinitely many primes.

This has always been one of my favorite talks due to its level of accessibility. My goal with this series is to recreate much of that talk on this blog. The set-up will be as follows. Each post will contain exactly one proof of the infinitude of the primes. They may contain some fun history lessons too! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

